Bob Owen Memorial: Hotspur 4 v Llannerch-y-medd 0

1. Declan Jones

2. Marcus Bell

3. Kris Dunne For Sean O'Toole

4. Luke Roberts

5. Carl Hagan

6. Dean Garmey

7. Tom "WHY ALWAYS ME" Scott (1)

8. Tom Roberts (1) For Tristan Hughes

9. Jay Gibbs (1)

10. Bry Roberts

11. Rees Brown (1)


12. Sean O' Toole

14. Tristan Hughes

15. Josh Batson

Great all round team performance from a young Holyhead Hotspur side.  After a positive start Jay Gibbs opened the scoring with a great freekick up and over the wall after 11 minutes, then Tom Scott adding a second two minutes later with a tidy finish.  After a strong finish to the first half Hotspur picked up where they left of creating some good opportunities before headed goals from Rees Brown and Tom Roberts seal progression into the next round.

Reserves Top Scorers 2018/19


 (including Cup goals)