News from the New Stadium

At the start of the month we had our AGM thanks to everyone who attended. 


There is a change of Chairman for next season. After many years of great service, for which he is to be honoured as a Life Member at the next meeting, Mike Taylor is standing down from the committee to be replaced as Chairman by Alan Hinchliffe.

Jonathan Taylor the Programme Editor also resigned and the Club thanked him for years of loyal service and congratulated him on achieving for the first time the Huws Gray League Programme of the Year trophy.


Stan Owen left the committee some time ago but again he needs to be thanked for the great amount of work he did for the club.

Outgoing Chairman Mike thanked everyone who had helped to move the Club forward this past season be it on or off the field. A lot of good work goes on behind the scenes by Officers, committee and volunteers be it financial, administrative, press and media relationships, sellers of Tote tickets and Gareth and Alan who organize the Tote on a weekly basis, the ladies who staff the café or club house. Thanks to those who work so hard to keep the ground, club house and ground facilities in good condition.

Lastly but by no means least thanks are expressed to our loyal supporters and congratulations to the team managers and squads for a great season, especially to the reserves in the newly formed Welsh Alliance Reserve League. This league will be more competitive next season. The object of the league is the Development of young players and it was good to see Andy and John include so many youngsters in last season’s squad.

Both the Huws Gray and the Welsh Alliance leagues will start fixtures on Saturday 13 th August but before that there are many interesting friendlies the details of which are on the Web Site.

The following were elected for Season 2016/17
President Councillor Mrs Beryl Warner BEM
Vice President Chris Evans and Gordon Taylor
Chairman Alan Hinchliffe
Vice Chair Debbie Jones
Secretary/Treasurer/Welfare Richard Parry Tele 01407 762904
Press/Media Officer Gareth Davies
Social Media/Web Site Mike Bailey and Vaughan Williams
Programme Editor To be appointed
Youth Representative Dylan Edwards
Players Representative Alex Jones
Committee Mike Bailey, Tom Haynes, Sian Hodgson, Dave Hughes, Mike Jones, John
Maguire, Sheila Owen, Karen Weeks, Ben Williams, Steve Williams, Vaughan
Team Manager First Team Campbell Harrison Assistant Darren Garmey
Reserves Andy Batsford Assistant John Batson
Again thank you to everyone for their work on behalf of the Club.