News from the New Stadium

Last Saturday night we help or play of the season awards.

Dan Mc Ginness has more often than not always had to play second fiddle to his older brother Mel  Mc Ginness in the Awards business at the end of each season, the pocket dynamo often taking the gong as leading goal scorer of ‘Best goal of the Season’ as he did for his superb effort against Caernarfon Town the award being part of the Presentation Evening at Hotspur’s club house last Saturday 9th June. However on this occasion Dan pipped Mel to the post in the winners event for season 2017/18 by picking up a brace of awards re the managers’ ‘Player of the Year’ and prestigious ‘Players Player of the Year’ which no doubt he celebrated with glee.

Corey Jones was voted ‘Supporter’s Player of the Year’ and Alex Jones picked up the ‘Committee Title’, and the evergreen Mike Kelly was again voted the ‘Most Dedicated’. Tomos Clarke was awarded a ‘Special Merit’ accolade while the very promising Harri Lewis was voted ‘Young Player of the Year’, and also the under 18’s ‘Player’s Player’.
The reserves presentations were
Special Merit          Casey Gregg                                                                                                             

Most Dedicated           Sion Rowlands

Goal of the Season       Joshua Batson

Leading Goalscorer        Kyle Murphy

Young Player           Kyle Murphy

Committee Player          Jordan Hughes

Player’s Player           Kristian Dunne

Manager’s Player         Matty Jones
The Under 18’s players Awards were                                  

Jamie Pritchard    (Most Dedicated)                                                                                       

Ben Hamilton       (Top Scorer)                                                                                              

Archie Wala          (Special Merit)                                                      

Jordan Hughes      (Most Improved)                                                                                                     

Sion Rowlands      (Manager’s Award)